Universities, Institutions, Colleges and Schools Awarding Veterinary Degrees


Viale Crucioli 122

64100 Teramo Italy


Università degli studi di Teramo, Facoltà di Medicina Veterinaria

Recognition status :

EAEVE European Association of Establishments for Veterinary Education
RCVS Royal College of Veterinary Surgeons

Degrees :


The University of Teramo has 5 faculties, 24 degree courses, 35 Masters, 6 schools and 10 specialized departments. The Campus of St. Augustine Shores, 50,000 square feet of total area, houses the Faculty of Law, Political Science and Communication Sciences. It is being built on science center that will accommodate the School of Veterinary Medicine and the Faculty of Agriculture, a modern structure that, over an area of 100,000 square meters, will also house the veterinary hospital and kennel health. Two realities, the Campus and the Pole, symbols of the two souls of the University: the legal-political-communicative and the agro-bio-veterinary medicine, representing the two centers of excellence of the University of Teramo. From knowledge and knowledge of these two strengths, has produced some new and innovative training segment, designed in conjunction with the world of work.