WVA Global Veterinary Awards

Supported by Ceva Sante Animal

The World Veterinary Association (WVA) and Ceva Sante Animale (Ceva) made the very succesfull Animal Welfare Awards evolve into the WVA Global Veterinary Awards. The new WVA Global Veterinary Awards comprise 6 awards and reward each individual winner with 5000 Euros. The new awards recognise veterinarians for their work in providing animal owners, governments, health authorities, farmers, other veterinarians, and the public with best practice across the four Startegic Objectives of the WVA:

One Health

Medicines Stewardship

Animal Welfare

Veterinary Education

Veterinary student of the year” – together with the International Veterinary Student Association (IVSA)

One overall winner as “Veterinarian of the year


WVA calls out to its members around the world for nominations, which will be assessed by the working group of each of the WVA Strategic Objectives. The deadline to nominate is the 15th of November of 2023.

Awards ceremony

The award winners will be announced in early 2024.
All winners will attend a final ceremony during WVAC 2024 in Cape Town, South Africa, where the overall winner will be announced.

Previous award winners